Join us for worship on Sundays at 9:30am

2023 FPC Session/Leadership Team:

Back Row:  Tricia Harrison, Donny Cole, Dan Ehlang, Colleen Lorentz, John Reed, Robyn Bauer, Janet Brown, Betty Roy, Carla Bracken, and Susan Freitag
Front Row Sitting:   Jim Hummel, Sandi Schoenberger, and Kristy Catlin

The Session of the First Presbyterian Church of Billings, MT consists of twelve men and women who, along with the pastor and clerk of session, make up the leadership team of the church. 

The session meets once a month to discuss issues pertaining to worship, christian education, missions, fellowship, finances, stewardship, personnel, and church upkeep & maintenance.

Each session member along with the pastor gets to discuss and vote on proposals that come to the session through the work of various committees. 

Session members are nominated to a three year term and can serve two consecutive terms for a total of six years before having to go off of the session for a year or more.